Greene County Logo Greene County

Holiday Closings


Greene County Offices will be closed for the following holidays in 2019


New Year's Day (1st)
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King Day (3rd Monday)
Monday, January 21, 2019

Lincoln Day (12th)
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Washington's Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2019

Truman Day (8th)
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Memorial Day (Last Monday)
Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day (4th)
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day (1st Monday)
Monday, September 2, 2019

Columbus Day (2nd Monday)
Monday, October 14, 2019

Veterans Day(Observed) (11th)
Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day (4th Thursday)
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2019

Christmas Day (25th)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019


Inspections will not be conducted on the following dates.