Greene County Recorder

Cheryl Dawson - Spaulding



2018 Recording Fee Income Summary

	Number of	
Department	Documents Recorded	Fee Collected
Real Estate	44,808	\$1,662,594.85
Marriage Licenses	2,419	\$123,369.00
Marriage Licenses		
(Certified Copies)	3,488	\$31,392.00
State/Federal Tax Liens	705	\$4,443.00
Releases, Terminations, etc	1,179	\$3,892.50
Copies, Discs, etc.		\$146,446.95
TOTAL	52,599	\$1,972,138.30

2018 Distribution of Recording Fees

PAYEE	RECIPIENT	AMOUNT DISTRIBUTED
MO Dept of Revenue	Children's Trust Fund	\$60,701.00
MO Dept of Revenue	State User Fee	\$94,448.00
MO Dept of Revenue	Missouri Housing Trust	\$134,415.00
Greene County Treasurer	CERF (Retirement Fund)	\$334,354.00
Greene County Treasurer	General Revenue	\$1,079,291.05
Greene County Treasurer	Domestic Violence Fund	\$24,190.00
Greene County Treasurer	Recorder's User Fee	\$155,129.25
MO Dept of Revenue	Statutory County Recorder's Fund	\$89,610.00
TOTAL DISTRIBUTION		\$1,972,138.30

Т

Fees Collected from Real Estate Recordings Deeds \$24.00 for 1st page and \$3.00 each page thereafter.

-Missouri Housing	\$3.00
-CERF	\$7.00
-State (Land Survey)	\$2.00
-Statutory Recorder	\$2.00
-Recorder	\$3.25



\$1.25 for Technology \$2.00 for Microfilm, Record Preservation -General Revenue gets the remainder

Fees Collected from Marriage Licenses

- -General Revenue -Children's Trust Fund -Domestic Violence Fund -CERF
- -User Fee

\$1.00 State (land survey)\$1.00 State (SOS Records)

\$15.00 \$15.00 \$10.00 \$ 7.00 \$ 4.00



\$51.00

Certified Copies needed for name change after 9/11

-Children's Trust Fund -General Revenue

\$7.00 <u>\$2.00</u> \$9.00



Missouri's Foundation For Child Abuse Prevention

Tax Liens

-State liens fees are \$3.00 for a new lien and \$1.50 for a termination (full amount goes to General Revenue).

-Federal liens fees are \$9.00 for a new lien and \$7.50 for a termination. CERF receives a portion.

- -New filing \$6.00 -Termination \$6.00
- -General Revenue gets remainder

Interesting Facts:

From **1967 to present** - our largest recording year was in 2003 91,240 documents with \$2,002,830.00 going to GR.

2002 Standardized Formatting of documents



2007 Greene County was one of the first counties to ERecord Over 75 percent of documents were ERecorded in 2018.

1980 repealed blood test - 3 day waiting period remained in effect until 2007.

2001 a MO statute was created prohibiting same sex marriage

2015 (June) after a SCOTUS ruling all states started issuing

2018 (August) minimum age for a license was raised from 15 to 16 (with parental consent) and it barred the marriage between anyone 21 and older to a person younger than 18.