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2018 Recording Fee Income Summary

Number of
Department Documents Recorded| Fee Collected
Real Estate 44,808 $1,662,594.85
Marriage Licenses 2.419 $123,369.00

! Marriage Licenses

* | (Certified Copies) 3,488 $31,392.00

. |State/Federal Tax Liens 705 $4,443.00 8

. Releases, Terminations, etc 1,179 $3,892.50
Copies, Discs, etc. $146,446.95
TOTAL 52,599 $1,972,138.30




2018 Distribution of Recording Fees

PAYEE

RECIPIENT

AMOUNT
DISTRIBUTED

MO Dept of Revenue

Children’s Trust Fund

$60,701.00

MO Dept of Revenue

State User Fee

$94,448.00

MO Dept of Revenue

Missouri Housing Trust

$134,415.00

| Greene County Treasurer

CERF (Retirement Fund)

$334,354.00

Greene County Treasurer

General Revenue

$1,079,291.05

Domestic Violence Fund

$24.190.00 |

Greene County Treasurer

Greene County Treasurer

Recorder’s User Fee

$155,129.25

MO Dept of Revenue

Statutory County Recorder’s Fund

$89,610.00

TOTAL DISTRIBUTION

$1,972,138.30




Fees Collected from Real Estate Recordings
Deeds $24.00 for 15t page and $3.00 each page thereafter.

-Missouri Housing $3.00
-CERF $7.00
-State (Land Survey) $2.00

-Statutory Recorder $2.00
-Recorder $3.25

$1.25 for Technology

$2.00 for Microfilm, Record Preservation
-General Revenue gets the remainder




Fees Collected from Marriage Licenses

-General Revenue
-Children’s Trust Fund
-Domestic Violence Fund
-CERF

-User Fee

$1.00 State (land survey)
$1.00 State (SOS Records)




Certified Copies needed for name change after 9/11

-Children’s Trust Fund $7.00
-General Revenue $2.00
$9.00

o\ Children’s
V’b Trust Fund

Missouri’s Foundation For Child Abuse Prevention




Tax Liens

-State liens fees are $3.00 for a new lien and $1.50 for a
termination (full amount goes to General Revenue).

-Federal liens fees are $9.00 for a new lien and $7.50 for a
termination. CERF receives a portion.
-New filing
-~ -Termination .
-General Revenue gets remainder




Interesting Facts:

From 1967 to present - our largest recording year was in 2003
91,240 documents with $2,002,830.00 going to GR.

2002 Standardized Formatting of documents

2007 Greene County was one of the first counties to ERecord
Over 75 percent of documents were ERecorded in 2018.

- 1980 repealed blood test - 3 day waiting period remained in effect until 2007.
2001 a MO statute was created prohibiting same sex marriage
2015 (June) after a SCOTUS ruling all states started issuing

2018 (August) minimum age for a license was raised from 15 to 16 (with parental consent)
and it barred the marriage between anyone 21 and older to a person younger than 18.




